skip to Main Content

Ewing / Osteosarcoma

Nadia Laack, MD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics and Radiation Oncology 
Mayo Clinic
Bone Tumor Committee, Vice Chair for Radiation
Children’s Oncology Group

Dr. Laack is a professor of Pediatrics and Radiation Oncology at the May Clinic in Rochester, MN. She is also the Vice Chair for Radiation of the Bone Tumor Committee of the Children’s Oncology Group and services as a committee member for both the Ewing Sarcoma and Osteosarcoma committees. Her primary interests include improving the outcomes of pediatric and adult Ewing Sarcoma by using advanced imaging, the evaluation of treatment response to guide thearpy decisions. Additional interests include improving the outcomes for both osteosarcoma and Ewing sarcoma through advanced radiotherapy techniques, such as stereotactic body radio surgery, as well we interests in pediatric and adult brain tumors.

Danny Indelicato, MD

Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology  
William and Joan Mendenhall Endowed Chair of Pediatric Radiotherapy
Director of Pediatric Radiotherapy
University of Florida

Dr. Indelicato received his undergraduate degree from Dartmouth College and medical degree from the University of Miami. He completed a general oncology internship at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center before residency training in radiation oncology at the University of Florida. An established cancer researcher, he is the author of multiple book chapters and his research has been published in over 75 articles in respected medical journals, including Cancer, Surgery, The International Journal of Radiation Oncology Biology and Physics, and Medical Physics. His research focuses on decreasing the acute and late side effects of radiation in children and young adults.

Dr. Indelicato directs the pediatric proton therapy fellowship program at the University of Florida. In 2010 and 2011 he received the University of Florida College of Medicine Exemplary Teacher Award and in 2011 he was recognized with the University of Florida College of Medicine International Educator Award for Junior Faculty. He is currently the Chair of the UF Health Proton Therapy Institute Data Safety Monitoring Board. He is currently on the Editorial Boards of the Journal of Adolescent and Young Adult Oncology and the International Journal of Particle Therapy.

Back To Top